Travel as a Political Act by Rick Steves

Snapshot of me reading:

Having just returned from eight months in Mallorca, Spain, I got back to my parents’ house in Bozeman, Montana, and perused their collection of travel books to see what I should have spent my eight months doing.

 .

The book:

I had no idea Rick Steves was so thoughtful!  I had only watched a couple of his shows, and sure, they’re fun romps through some European travel-mecca, but deep is not a word I’d ever have used to describe him.  This book proved me wrong; he writes about traveling with a purpose, and why traveling is good for the world. Plus, there are some good romps. 7 out of 10

Leave a Reply

