weekly adventure

Buck Mountain, seen from my backyard

Is there a better way to spend a day than stepping off the back porch (hearing the screen door bang satisfyingly behind you), heading down the trail with a pack full of strawberries and sandwiches, and then scrambling up a mountain? 

Apart from spending the day in bed (or on that back porch) with a book, I can’t think of a finer way to start the weekend.  My excursion was up Buck Mountain, a nice 11,900+ foot mountain that peers down majestically over my backyard.  (My house, by the way, is at 6,500 feet or so, making scaling Buck not exactly a walk in the park.)

And so, of course, I have photos for you.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

