It by Stephen King

View from this book:

I read It while at work (the Laurance S. Rockefeller Preserve in Grand Teton National Park), and it was TERRIFYING to have to peel my eyes off the page to greet visitors as they came into the Center and answer their questions about moose. One visitor even guessed immediately what I was reading by the horrified look on my face and by the fact that this book was as big as the desk, before asking me where he could find a moose.

The book:

Stephen King is an excellent writer. Sci-fi is an excellent genre. This book has an excellent plot and excellent characters, but it was FREAKING WEIRD. This book does not inherently get a 3, but my perception of my reading pleasure was around a 3. Please, read more Stephen King, and read It if you want to be seriously disturbed [that’s what King’s best at], and do not judge me for not liking to run away, screaming.  3 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

