weekly adventure

880 miles and 17 hours of driving later (including 2 hours of wandering, quite lost, in the middle of Idaho in the middle of the night), I’m back in Portland.

I want to apologize for the delay in blogging; I’ve been on the road!  I did my semi-annual trek back over the mountains to Oregon, where I’m starting my second year of grad school at Portland State University.  Since this is a bookish adventure blog, I’m not going to tell you about how busy I am in school, or about what my life now consists of (homework, studying, and more homework); instead, I’m going to simply say that moving was an adventure, I’m glad to be back in Portland, and now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go bury my nose in a textbook again.  Book reviews resume tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

