The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

View from this book:

I succumbed!  After thoroughly exhausting myself on my first day in Singapore, eating amazing food:

Lau Pa Sat hawker center, just a hop, skip & a jump from my cousin’s house

soaking in the beauty of places:

Buddhist temple, Singapore

the 108ºF heat and 90% humidity finally got to me, and I had to limp back to my cousin’s apartment:

Construction on the next building over; you can see the 55th floor being built in this picture, and this barely shows the building’s midriff.

I perused her bookshelf (hooray for expat packages! they even shipped her books from the US!).  She had a boxed set of The Hunger Games, and since, hey, who doesn’t like a bandwagon? I hopped on.  I kicked back, turned on the air-con, cracked open the first book, and WHA-BAM!  I was trapped.

The book:

I don’t even know if the writing was good or bad, but OH MY GOODNESS it was engrossing.  Go read this book if you need two hours of your life sucked away because you can’t un-pry your fingers from the book covers. 8 out of 10.

The Hunger Games

One thought on “The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Leave a Reply

