All the Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy

View from this book:

Ohmygoshyouguys.  Cormac McCarthy blew my mind and I haven’t found all the pieces yet.  After spending a heady week in Singapore, I decided I couldn’t take the city any more, and I hopped on a cheap-o plane to Malaysian Borneo to see the rainforest before it’s gone.  I stayed in the cheapest hostel I could find (like, $6 a night) and I went kayaking and hiking and exploring and it was glorious.  It was also very lonely.  I was traveling completely alone, and I wasn’t really in the mood to befriend other hostel people, so I mainly stayed in my room and read books.  All the Pretty Horses was the first book in the stack I’d brought, and I was sucked in the moment I picked it up.

The book:

It’s Cormac McCarthy, so of course it’s fucking awesome.  Duh.  8 out of 10.

All The Pretty Horses

Leave a Reply

